Menu

What's your favorite news source?

treestarfae

Fox news-- though much less so lately

NPR 

local news station

Online new conglomerates (get news from sources all over the world and throughout the US)

I am usually a big news person but have slowed down a lot this election cycle.  I decided that too much news was too much for my anxiety levels.  So now I still get some news but am not watching Fox news every day and am having days when I only watch the local news.  I get news on facebook too if I am on that but that is definitely counteracted with all the great bird news I get and the happy stories I make sure I get.  It has helped.

We listen to BBC world news and NPR during the day..when we don't have music on.

I have a subscription to the New York Times online, and I read there daily. I read The Guardian and other news online. During election season I read at 538.com daily, lol. They are all about the math.

I like to watch Rachel Maddow. I like how she often gives a little history lesson to put a story in context. PBS Newshour is also great. I guess I should count CNN student news because we watch that every day during lunch, lol.

I like a few podcasts, like from The Economist. I wish I could afford a subscription to their magazine, but I can't do it right now. And David Axlerod has a great podcast where he interviews a wide range of people in politics. You get a lot of history with that one. I also like the Bloomberg Politics podcast Masters in Politics.

I like a few podcasts, like from The Economist. I wish I could afford a subscription to their magazine, but I can't do it right now. And David Axlerod has a great podcast where he interviews a wide range of people in politics. You get a lot of history with that one. I also like the Bloomberg Politics podcast Masters in Politics.

do you know The Economist has a student rate?  

Your student can be the subscriber. 

• Like 1

Online:

BBC World for news

WSJ for currencies and markets