Menu

How often do you clean your house?

How often do you clean your house?  

1. 1. How often do you clean your house?

• weekly
    • every other week
    • once a month
    • less than once a month

This is my first time trying to post a poll, so I hope it works!

My desire for answers to this poll is serious. I currently clean my house weekly - dusting, mopping, scrubbing bathrooms and kitchen with bleach, etc. every Thursday every week.

My plate is overly filled right now, and I need to let some things "go." Is it necessary to deeply clean a house every week, or is a little less often fine?

Basically... I think I just want to permission to let the dirt sit in my house for a little while and clean it next week - just in time for MIL's visit and Easter.

Thanks!

I voted weekly but it's more often than that.

We surface clean (laundry, sweep, vacuum, counters, stove, make beds, etc.) daily. We scrub floors, clean bathrooms, etc. about twice a week, sometimes more if I'm organized.

For us, waiting doesn't make less work, it makes more. It's easy to wipe down bathrooms and floors 1-2 times a week. If I were to wait two weeks or a month? I don't want to think about that. Wow. That would be unpleasant.

I voted weekly as well since everything gets done weekly even though I spread it out. That's really what I would recommend if you are swamped right now. Doing it less than weekly will make dirt and messes build up and add chaos to your life. Sounds like that's the last thing you need right now.

SheldonAll day everyday. I am cleaning up, picking up, wiping up, putting up and washing up nearly all day long.

All day everyday. I am cleaning up, picking up, wiping up, putting up and washing up nearly all day long.

I do that, too - picking up CONSTANTLY! But not scrubbing toilets and floors.

I voted 'weekly', but I break those tasks up into daily things instead of once a week