Menu

if you have long hair, I have a question for you.

ProudGrandma

I've been using an Aquis towel for my hair for many years.  My mom gifted me my first one and I've replaced it once (Amazon says I  bought the one I have in 2007....I can hardly believe that, but I know I've only ever bought one and it's still in great condition).  They're not really big, but lightweight and very absorbent.

https://www.amazon.com/Aquis-Microfiber-Towel-Lisse-39-Inches/dp/B000AM82GM

• Like 2

Cotton baby receiving blankets (or any high quality flannel. IME receiving blankets are the easiest to get ahold of)

Camp towels.

"Turkish" cotton towels.

Because you don't just need something absorbent...you needs something that will soak up the water without pulling against the "grain" of your hair.

I find the best ones are the thin, cheap beach towels, honestly. I like an expensive cushy bath towel for my body, but for my hair, I just want something that will soak up all that excess water that my hair likes to hold. The thick bath towels don't suck the water away.

The towels at IKEA also work well for this.

• Like 3

I've been using an Aquis towel for my hair for many years.  My mom gifted me my first one and I've replaced it once (Amazon says I  bought the one I have in 2007....I can hardly believe that, but I know I've only ever bought one and it's still in great condition).  They're not really big, but lightweight and very absorbent.

I have one too that I use when my hair is long. .  I can't remember how many years I have had it, but a very, very long time. I only use it on my clean hair, so I don't wash it very often. That could be why it has lasted so long.