Menu

anyone with a side hustle?

fdrinca

I've been generating side hustle ideas for a few months, and am on the verge of acting on one or two in the next week.

I'm wondering if anyone here has a solid side hustle, and, if so, how has it been for you? Curious about time, setbacks, familial support, your ability to balance working with school responsibilities, and all the other types of questions that come in with starting your own business. 

FWIW, my "hustle" ideas all fall in the field of formulating digital products for sale (templates and the like).

I have never heard this expression before.  I finally figured it out from context, but in the beginning I was a bit lost as to what you were talking about. 

Nope.  No 'side hustle' happening here. 

FWIW....no front, rear, up or down hustling either LOL 

• Like 8

I sell used athletic and outdoor clothing on ebay. We live in a super outdoorsy area. I go to thrift stores, purchase gear, then mend and flip it.

For the most part, it is a pretty sweet gig. Ebay can be a bit of a frustration sometimes due to the nature of those chosing to purchase. In any kind of retail you cannot make everyone happy. It does seem that some individuals are out to get something for nothing. That is hard for me to not call them on.

• Like 4