Menu

So-o-o many new faces. Perhaps it is time for a new intro thread.

Some good info would be:

Your name, rough age (20s, 30, 40s, etc.), how many children and their ages and grades, maybe their curriculum, how long you have been homeschooling, how or why you decided to do that, how you came across the board, maybe where your are from or general location where you live, and anything else we may find interesting.

Welcome aboard!

Oh and this thread is not just for newbies but so that they can get to know the old timers as well.

I am KidsHappen happily married for almost 19 years now. I would be in the 40 something category although I have been told I look younger and I know I feel older. I have a BA which pretty much qualifies me to homeschool my highschoolers in TN although I now use an umbrella school. I used to be a working professional and then the only working parent for while, while my hubby was the stay at homer. My hubby is ex military and now works as a computer consultant. As a result we have lived about 20 different places but we now live in our forever home in Middle TN and have been here for about six years.