Menu

Why would a doctor put this in a visit summary?

Well I have no medical background so I am interested in what anyone with that would say about that.  

But putting that they are wearing a mask in there is just hitting me wrong right now.  It is hard for me to not think of it different light.

Edited by mommyoffive
  • Like 7

Given that it followed directly from the n95 note, I would be concerned this was a between the lines suggestion that both these things were unfounded, anxiety related things.  I base that on having heard similar stories from people with more explicit wording to that effect. No, I don’t personally think that belongs in the medical record as it’s based on a completely biased interpretation on the part of the physician. Even worse when the patient in question is the one following health guidance!

• Like 16
  • Thanks 1

With those together, they were no doubt attempting to draw attention to her political leaning. The question is, why? Do they want to have it on record that certain issues are impacting people and their decisions or is it to make her look paranoid and anxious? One could never know really. 

• Like 5

The few times I have looked at the doctor’s notes, pretty much everything we talked about is in there. I previously had no idea they put every comment into the notes. 
I can’t help but feel a bit defensive about it. It does not make me want to communicate freely. 

• Like 11

26 minutes ago, Red Dove said:

The few times I have looked at the doctor’s notes, pretty much everything we talked about is in there. I previously had no idea they put every comment into the notes. 

I have noticed this as well, and I have asked for things to be removed without any issues.

• Like 3

13 minutes ago, Serenade said:

I have noticed this as well, and I have asked for things to be removed without any issues.

I didn’t know you could ask for things to be removed. Will they then put it in their notes that you asked for something to be removed? 😂