Menu

SINKING...I need ideas and I need them fast

So, for those of you that don't know the BG... I'm recently divorced (last year).

My pride really doesn't want to type this but I need help to figure this out. I'm really struggling financially. I am new to an area in KS and we are BROKE. I haven't gotten a dime of child support ( I don't want to get into that, because bashing isn't my thing). I have a job but I'm bringing in roughly $1300-1400 per month and it's just not enough. After rent and the bills plus food and gas I just can't do it. I am canceling cable as we speak. It's really the only luxury that we still have. My rent is as cheap as it gets. I am looking for a different place to live even so.

I can't qualify for food stamps because I can't qualify until I register my kids for school and the schools are closed until the 25th of the month. The only other option I have to qualify is to take my kids to the doctor and get paperwork from them, but I don't have the money to take them to the doctor and my state health insurance hasn't gone through yet.

We are living off of mostly pasta, eggs, rice and bread. I work full time so it's hard to find extra time as it is. My parents live a couple of states away so going there isn't an option right now.

I'm going to stop whining, but what I'm really looking for is some really good advice on how to make ends meet because I am sinking fast. Sigh. I am new to the area or I would babysit. There is 1 lady that asked me once recently and I jumped at the opportunity. Any more ideas?

And please be gentle with me this is hard to admit as it is.

check out all food pantry's so that you and kids are fed.

Do you belong to a church? You can ask for help there.

Can you borrow the money to go to the doctor? Or call every doctors office around and tell them our situation and see if one will let you make payments but get the papers you need now so that you and your kids can eat.

:grouphug::grouphug::grouphug: