Menu

I'm now a retired home school mom

I just submitted grades/paperwork for the last time as a homeschool mom.

I cried.

I have taught and graduated four kids from our little homeschool. Now aged 18 to 24.

Over 20 years of homeschooling.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED

:)

:grouphug:  :grouphug: :hurray:   :hurray:  Cheers, and hugs. It is bittersweet, isn't it.

Congratulations, Pam, on your perseverance and dedication and love for your children in providing such a wonderful education for them. :) Wishing you all the BEST for what comes next. Warmest regards, Lori D.

• Like 1

Well... what's next is a good question.

I've been working part-time for the last 5 years.

I've worked 2 part-time jobs (at the same time) for 2 of those years.

I'm tired.

I am looking for jobs.  If I stay part-time, I need a DIFFERENT job.

I am applying for full-time "professional" jobs, as well.

Financially, I MUST work. If I did not HAVE to work... I would still find something little to do.

Now, I am actually mourning homeschooling. (And the death of a favorite aunt.)

One of my daughters is graduating from college tomorrow. (The one with diagnosed learning disabilities if you've followed me here over the years.)

It is just a very emotional time for me today.

Thanks for the support! (Today and over all the years!)

• Like 14

I'll be in the same boat in about 2 weeks! I'll be continuing with my part time consulting work and hopefully have a little more time to get to some tasks that have been patiently awaiting me for years!

I bet I'll cry.

:grouphug:

• Like 3

I'll be in the same boat in about 2 weeks! I'll be continuing with my part time consulting work and hopefully have a little more time to get to some tasks that have been patiently awaiting me for years!

I bet I'll cry.

:grouphug:

:grouphug:  :hurray:  Debb!

• Like 1

Congratulations! You did it!