Menu

Do you ever feel like you're a fraud?

And someone is going to come and say "You! Why do you think you can do this thing called homeschooling?" I don't mean a government somebody. I think that would just make me mad.:D But someone who's opinion I really care about. And I'll be searching like mad for some proof to show that I really do know what I'm doing instead of making it up as I go along. The thing is, I felt this same way when I was a certified teacher and when I was getting honors in school. Like I had really done a snow job to get them to give me awards when I really had no clue what I was doing! (I don't know if there is an answer to my late night ramblings - maybe bed is the best answer!)

And someone is going to come and say "You! Why do you think you can do this thing called homeschooling?" I don't mean a government somebody. I think that would just make me mad.:D But someone who's opinion I really care about. And I'll be searching like mad for some proof to show that I really do know what I'm doing instead of making it up as I go along. The thing is, I felt this same way when I was a certified teacher and when I was getting honors in school. Like I had really done a snow job to get them to give me awards when I really had no clue what I was doing! (I don't know if there is an answer to my late night ramblings - maybe bed is the best answer!)

hehe maybe. :grouphug: I think it's normal to feel insecure. Afterall, we have a lot riding on this thing called homeschooling. It's our children's lives, education, future at stake. We all love our kids and want to do the absolute best we can for them and yet we are only human so I think it's completely normal to doubt ourselves.

For me, I think I'm just really really glad I started off as an "un-schooler". Not sure if that's exactly the right designation, but I was not a classical schooler by any means. I only found out about SWB's book after joining this site almost 2 years ago.