Menu

Top 10 Things NOT to say when asked "What?! No school today?" (Funny, I hope!)

Top 10 Things NOT to say when asked "What?! No school today?"

10. Well normally yes, but this time of year I need help with the planting and plowing.

9. Goodness, no!!! I graduated 18 years ago, but thanks for the compliment!

8. No, we homeschool. We're just out to pick up a bag of pork rinds and some Mountain Dew, then we gotta hurry home to catch our soaps.

7. What?! Where did you guys come from?! Oh my gosh! I thought I told you kids to stay at school! I'm sorry. This happens all the time. (sigh)

6. There isn't? Why, you'd think we would have seen more kids out then, don't you?

5. We're on a field trip studying human nature's intrusive and assumptive tactics of displaying ignorance and implied superiority. Thanks for the peek!

4. On our planet we have different methods of education. (Shhh! No, I didn't give it away... keep your antennae down!)

3. Oh my goodness! I thought that today was Saturday...come on kids, hurry!

2. Noooooope.Me 'n Bubba jes' learns 'em at home. Werks reel good!

And the number one answer we should NEVER give to the question: "What? No school today?"

1. "What? No Bingo today?"

And please accept my apologies if these sassy comments offend. But the 'Me and Bubba' one just left me rolling...:lol:

Ginger

How about "The school said they couldn't come back until they're no longer contagious"?

:lol: I might use this one someday...and teach my kids to start sneezing and coughing and offer to shake her hand....:tongue_smilie:

10. Well normally yes, but this time of year I need help with the planting and plowing.

Yesterday they helped me with planting and plowing :001_smile:

9. Goodness, no!!! I graduated 18 years ago, but thanks for the compliment!

I like this! Actually, it seems more like something you SHOULD say!