Menu

What is your cooking/baking specialty?

I think my specialty is soup. I have some really good soup recipes, and they always seem to turn out really well-- chicken noodle, ham and bean, black bean, chicken tortilla, green beans and ham, stuffed pepper soup, baked potato soup, morroccan stew, vegetable soup, beef and rice, etc. Not the most exotic specialty, but I'm glad to have one. And my dh is proud of my soups, and brags about them to his co-workers. :D

What's your cooking/baking specialty?

My specialty is having awesome friends to copy. No, really, it is. IRL and online :)

So...you'll teach me to make soup? ;)

ETA: I should answer the question! I'm an excellent cookie baker.

Edited by Andie
to answer the actual question

My specialty is having awesome friends to copy. No, really, it is. IRL and online :)

So...you'll teach me to make soup? ;)

ETA: I should answer the question! I'm an excellent cookie baker.

Andie! I am hijacking this to ask you to email me- I have lost your number yet again. You have really been on my mind for a while, and I would really like to touch base with you- please email me, or pm me so I can get your numbers again and give you mine.

I think my specialty is soup. I have some really good soup recipes, and they always seem to turn out really well-- chicken noodle, ham and bean, black bean, chicken tortilla, green beans and ham, stuffed pepper soup, baked potato soup, morroccan stew, vegetable soup, beef and rice, etc. Not the most exotic specialty, but I'm glad to have one. And my dh is proud of my soups, and brags about them to his co-workers. :D

What's your cooking/baking specialty?

I make a wonderful challah- so good in fact that my little sister was supposed to take some to our mama after our family dinner, and she took it home and ate it herself. Now she wants challah for her birthday, lol.

Oops- kids are fighting- will try to come back and add stuff soon.

LB