Menu

Walking/jogging burning feet?

Murphy101

So when I’ve been walking for a while I start to feel like the bottom of my feet are burning. Especially the balls of my toes. It feels sorta like I’m giving myself a carpet burn as a step as my foot slides in the shoe?

I think I have good shoes. Sketchers, several pairs, but it doesn’t seem to matter which sneakers I wear. I’ve changed socks and knit socks and that doesn’t seem to help either. 

Anyone have a remedy for this? It’s really aggravating after an hour or two and I’ve never had his problem before. 

Edited by Murphy101

Hi Murphy,

I'm far from an expert. . . so if I'm on the wrong track, I apologize.

As I've been working with a neurologist trying to figure out what my problem is, I've learned about something called neuropathy. I have it in my two big toes. My toes are semi-numb, but apparently neuropathy usually comes with pain.

I'd say, take this seriously and see a podiatrist and don't let anyone blow you off. My understanding is that neuropathy doesn't get better on it's own.

Take care,

Alley

7 minutes ago, Alicia64 said:

Hi Murphy,

I'm far from an expert. . . so if I'm on the wrong track, I apologize.

As I've been working with a neurologist trying to figure out what my problem is, I've learned about something called neuropathy. I have it in my two big toes. My toes are semi-numb, but apparently neuropathy usually comes with pain.

I'd say, take this seriously and see a podiatrist and don't let anyone blow you off. My understanding is that neuropathy doesn't get better on it's own.

Take care,

Alley

But if it’s neuropathy, wouldn’t it be that way no matter what shoes I’m wearing?

It only happens when I wearing socks and sneakers. Heels? No. Sandals? No. Barefoot? No. Sneakers? Every time.