Menu

Pots & Pan recommendations requested

After the house burned and I had a bigger kitchen budget I invested in some All Clad and Le Creuset and I love all of them. I bought some on Ebay and some on Amazon, I found some pretty decent deals and they work great. At the time I did a trial subscription to Cooks Illustrated or such for free reviews and researched on there before buying. I also have a huge Cuisinart stock pot as it was reviewed similarly as much more expensive brands.

Cast iron here too. And my copper-clad stainless Revereware stockpot is going strong still (14 years). Actually, so is my Farberware plain stainless stockpot, though I did have to screw the handles back on and buy a new lid once.

I started screwing handles back on about 5 years ago, sigh. Now they only stay tightened for a week or so. Loved my farberware.

I went through several sets before I finally got my Le Creuset. All my pots and pans are Creuset. TJ Maxx and Homegoods had an influx several years ago and I hit every one in the city ;) I also have 3 non-stick skillets; small, medium, and large.

Cast iron here too. And my copper-clad stainless Revereware stockpot is going strong still (14 years). Actually, so is my Farberware plain stainless stockpot, though I did have to screw the handles back on and buy a new lid once.

When we got married my husband had his grandmother's original set of Revereware. I had Calphalon envy in the worst way and eventually bought a set when I could afford it. I hated it in comparison to my old Revereware--it's sitting on a shelf for the first kid to move out of the house.

I've had no problems with the handles but I've heard there was a decline in quality along the way.

Looks like the Farberware set I got 20 years ago as a wedding gift are kaput.

The handles are all falling off, repeatedly.

Suggestions?

I love these.