Menu

Vent: Is this a clear request or not??

I am venting here because if I respond to an email tonight with what I really want to say, I will probably get kicked off the board (not this one).:tongue_smilie:

I am on the board of directors for a very small statewide non-profit. I am "outreach director" and as part of that duty I volunteered to make a new brochure for the organization. I feel like I am fairly skilled in design and while not a professional, I think my work is better than the average amateur (I used to work as a class/sample designer for a scrapbook manufacturer and I did some marketing work for my dad's development business that his builders thought was professionally done.) Plus, I am doing it for FREE.

I have spent *many* hours over several months creating several options in Photoshop. They chose one design several months ago and since then I have spent *more* time revising and adding to the brochure, waiting on the board to make some decisions that affected content, begging for a final decision so I could get the brochures finished, begging for photos to include, begging for testimonials,... with very little or no response from anyone.