Menu

Proactiv---does it really work?

I still have acne/skin issues at 40 and got some information in the mail today about Proactiv. I have heard of it but wondered if it really works like they say.

This deal is for $12 ($6 plus $6 S&H) for a 30 day supply and then $20/month plus $8 S&H (sent in 3 month shipments for $68). Is this even a good deal or are there better ones out there?

I use it and it works for me. I have been using it for a couple of years now and as soon as I stop my acne starts up again. I use the facewash everyday and the Repairing Treament only when I have specific areas that I need to treat. it does dry out my face if I use the Repairing Treatment for too long, but a bit of moisturizer normally fixes that. I cannot go without the face-wash though.

DH started using the Clearskin professional from Avon when I started selling it. It works for him! I can tell when he stops using it. My only problem is that it doesn't work as well for blackheads. But the other types of acne are gone. It is supposed to be comparable to Proactive, but I have heard that it is not as harsh. I have very sensitive skin, and I can't use the face pads. We have not tried Proactive.

I still have acne/skin issues at 40 and got some information in the mail today about Proactiv. I have heard of it but wondered if it really works like they say.

This deal is for $12 ($6 plus $6 S&H) for a 30 day supply and then $20/month plus $8 S&H (sent in 3 month shipments for $68). Is this even a good deal or are there better ones out there?

Antibiotics. I know it sucks but that's what works. I went to a dr. because I tried everything. The acne at our age is different.

Antibiotics. I know it sucks but that's what works. I went to a dr. because I tried everything. The acne at our age is different.