Menu

Need help deciding on a Christmas party dress.

lynn

Of course I'm no fashion expert, but I'd go with #3 with black wide leg trousers pants and a splash of color in the shoes...maybe some red. Or you can do a classy little heel with thin rhinestone straps if you go with the silver shirt.:D

#2 is nice, but *yawn* a bit on the blah side. Yes, you could accessorize it etc, but ....

I like #1 and if snazzy is your style, I say go for it. It is not young looking, but not matronly either. Just right.

#3 would be my first choice. You can make it snazzy with the fancy pants. I think it is simple and very elegant. I wore a gold sleeveless top with a linen skirt that had a bit of a shimmer to it for our annual convention this year and I was really pleased with the results. It was comfortable, yet elegant.

I like the black dress. You could accessorize with a nice Christmasy pin and earrings, and wear it at other times. No 1 doesn't look Christmasy enough, tho I think it'd be a smashing dress.

I don't really like the top alone, unless you had a fabulous jacket. If you have the legs and need a black dress, go for 2! :D

#3, except I would choose a dressy, nice-fitting pair of black pants that weren't shiny or flimsy. Just a nice blend with a nice weight to them. Pick a good pair and you can wear them all year long, almost. High heels. I love the look of pants with heels and a dressy top.

With #1, even though I am petite weight-wise and height-wise, I would worry about the layers of the fabric "adding weight" to me. Oh, I just realized that one of the reasons I love pants with heels is it makes me look taller. So, if you're tall and self-conscious about that, you might want to avoid that look.

Have fun choosing!