Menu

Emptying a menstrual cup in a public restroom ...

Momto6inIN

My 20yo dd uses one and apparently she was holding it squeezed into an oval, when it slipped out of her fingers and sprang into its original shape.  The contents went everywhere.  I heard the commotion & offered to help.  When I opened the door to their tiny bathroom, it looked like she was cleaning up after a murder.

Amber in SJ

• Like 5

My 20yo dd uses one and apparently she was holding it squeezed into an oval, when it slipped out of her fingers and sprang into its original shape.  The contents went everywhere.  I heard the commotion & offered to help.  When I opened the door to their tiny bathroom, it looked like she was cleaning up after a murder.

Amber in SJ

:scared: I have been using them exclusively for 15 years, and that has never happened to me! Never any messes at all, actually. 

• Like 2

I am a strategic cup user. If I'm going out, I use tampons, usually.

I have emptied in public, and it's not THAT big of a deal, but it definitely not the most fun I've had in a public bathroom.  On a scale of "actual fun" to "will never speak of again" it is closer to the latter.

• Like 4

I am a strategic cup user. If I'm going out, I use tampons, usually.

I have emptied in public, and it's not THAT big of a deal, but it definitely not the most fun I've had in a public bathroom. On a scale of "actual fun" to "will never speak of again" it is closer to the latter.

Well now I'm curious about the most "actual fun" you've had in a public bathroom???

• Like 5

My 20yo dd uses one and apparently she was holding it squeezed into an oval, when it slipped out of her fingers and sprang into its original shape. The contents went everywhere. I heard the commotion & offered to help. When I opened the door to their tiny bathroom, it looked like she was cleaning up after a murder.

Amber in SJ

This made me lol!

Sent from my Z988 using Tapatalk