Menu

Child Molester gets out of jail on the agreement that he-

gets neutered.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/03/04/francis-phillip-tullier-castrated-child-molester_n_831502.html

I mean, am I the only one that thinks this is the most stupid thing ever?

Just because his anatomy doesn't work right doesn't mean he has no other weapons.:glare:

Or does the surgery change the brain?

I give them a FAIL.

gets neutered.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/03/04/francis-phillip-tullier-castrated-child-molester_n_831502.html

Just because his anatomy doesn't work right doesn't mean he has no other weapons.:glare:

I give them a FAIL.

With you on the major fail. Most of the abuse I suffered didn't include interaction that castration would prevent.

Castration is a punishment; not a way to keep children safe.

Boy, I don't know as I'm not a medical professional. I did know a jail chaplain one time that said that chemical castration (the felon comes to a clinic each week during probation for hormone injections) does take the "desire" out of them. He said for those that did stick to the program, 80% did not relapse while taking the shots.

Of course, I'm dubious because it's hard for me to imagine a molester owning up, "OH yeah, I accosted a kid this week!", and going back to jail. Given that so many of their victims never come forward, I just can't imagine this being preventative.

Once child molesting is proven conclusively, I'm all for locking them up and throwing away the key. I know that sounds uncivilized, but sometimes I do think there comes a time when someone chooses to do something so evil that they forfeit their rights to be treated civilly.

I can't help but feel it's a failure. But, I suppose that it's possible that making them a eunach does reduce recidivism. I'd want some medical/psychological studies on this that really back that up before scums get to start having get out of jail surgery at the taxpayers expense on the backs of children!

Faith