Menu

uber/lyft. . .

gardenmom5

please be gentle.

I'm consider Uber/lyft or a shuttle or something.  I've never used one before, if I wasn't being picked up, I was renting a car.  (and considering what car rentals are going for because the eclipse is coming . . . uh, no.)  Or a hotel shuttle.

I need instructions.  I'm flying into DFW.  I need step by step instructions.  think of explaining things to your elderly mother . . . 
if my flight lands on time at 2:40 (Central time), that would be maybe 3:15-3:30 for a pick-up. (given walking time, and waiting for luggage.) 

dd said she could pick me up - but she's working that night and it would probably be better she not spend 90 minutes to the airport and back.

Get both apps on your phone. There are dedicated pick up areas for ride share services at the airport. I wouldn’t recommend scheduling ahead of time bc that usually costs more. Once you arrive and have your bag, you can see how much each service would cost for your ride and pick. You should be able to meet a driver within minutes. The apps are super easy to use. 

• Like 3

Gardenmom 

what football mom and arcadia said plus this is specific to  DFW airport.

Make sure to pickup your bags from baggage claim and after that you can put a request for any of the chosen ride share, Then get out of baggage claim area and look for the designated area that says rideshare pick up then go out to the curb and walk outside you will see cabs and hotel shuttles and you will see many spots that says ride share pick up and you will be able to put a pin on where you are located so your driver can spot you and you will be given the description of the vehicle and driver.

We have another alternative to uber and Lyft called alto,ridealto.com company owned cars and is ride share with a membership. We have been very pleased with their service and cars.Its membership based and have a 30 day free trail.Pm if you have more questions.

• Like 3