Menu

Help me with a preschool homeschool plan

ExcitedMama

I'm very interested in homeschooling and want to start off on the right foot with preschool with DS who will be 3 in January. In WTM Slow and Steady Get me ready is suggested http://www.amazon.com/Slow-Steady-Get-Me-Ready/dp/8188353019/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356658431&sr=1-1&keywords=june+oberlander

But the same author also wrote Fun Start: An Activity a Week http://www.amazon.com/Fun-Start-Activity-Maximize-Potential/dp/0007245653/ref=sr_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356658431&sr=1-4&keywords=june+oberlander

Which seems like the same book but newer. Any recommendation on which one to get?

Is Before Five in a Row recommended?

I'd really appreciate any and all advice on where to start. I'm very new to this so I'm having trouble following the abbreviations here so full names would be very helpful. Thank you!

I could use a homeschool preschool plan myself as my youngest has just turned three! Does your library have either book? I remember Slow & Steady when my oldest was a baby!

I used B4FIAR when my teen girls were about 4 & 2, and still use the playdough recipe in the back regularly! The book doesn't have the structure that some are looking for but we made a folder for each book and it worked well for us.

Sorry I'm not more help. I have two Pinterest boards that might inspire you: http://pinterest.com/5wolfcubs/toddler-ideas/ and http://pinterest.com/5wolfcubs/primary-track/

Some people like Slow and Steady. I thought it was horribly dull and my daughter found it an insult to her very small girl intelligence. I recommend you try and look before you buy!