Menu

The new Weight Watchers

Night Elf

I hate it! It looks like it's called Smart Points now and their website is not user friendly. After trying several times, I canceled my membership. I was on maintenance, not losing anymore and the program wasn't costing anything since I was a lifetime member, but I'm super frustrated now. Does anyone have experience with it now that it's changed? I couldn't figure out how to find the calculator on their site so I could calculate my foods. Instead, I found someone who created a free calculator that does both the Points Plus which is what I'm on, and even the program before that. I guess I'll use it until he takes it down. I've been doing WW for 4 years and it's just become a habit and doesn't bother me at all. I'm so disappointed that I had to cancel my membership.

I just started WW with the nursing baby option...  Yeah, it's weirder than the old version (I haven't used WW in 8 years).  To calculate your points using the food's label, go to "Quick Add" and then there 2 tabs below the bar where you do a search.  One tab says "Quick Add" and one says "Calculator".  Click on Calculator and you can do the formula where you type in calories, fats, fiber, etc and it gives you your points.

It seems less practical than the older version.  More about holistic lifestyle or something...   :glare:   I liked how the old version had stuff to check off like how much water you're drinking, etc.  Also, this version doesn't want to convert exercise points to food points unless you change the settings.  Oh well.