Menu

(Tired) Teachers Lodge 11-7-2011

Good *yawn* morning!

I SO want to go back to bed right now. DH is gone and both kids are sleeping. However, it helps if I'm awake and have had breakfast before the kids so I made coffee this morning! :D The Peppermint Mocha creamer helps, too. ;)

What's for breakfast/lunch this morning? Me: buttered bagel and coffee.

Lunch? leftovers.

Is anyone else's bed calling to them?

Have YOU put anything on YOUR Christmas wishlist yet? What? I have: a Kindle or a NOOK (not color), a dishwasher that works, an iPad, a date with my husband that he plans (including babysitting).

Talk to me! :bigear:

Good morning. I am, in fact, still in bed. My 12 hour work shift yesterday stretched into a 15 hour one because the person after me called off yet again. I work in a hospital in a job considered critical staffing so it cannot be left unmanned. I was beat. I have to get up in a few minutes though because Sweet-pea has an orthodontic appointment.

Lunch? Breakfast? Who knows. I'll play that by ear.

Christmas list for myself? A Keurig coffeemaker and Amazon Prime.

A sleepy good morning to you! I actually still have an hour I could sleep but my stupid body says that it's awake even though I'm still terribly tired.:confused:

Breakfast - 2 eggs, Ezek. 4:9 English muffin, water

Lunch - salad with chicken

Bed calling - are you having auditory hallucinations, Scrap? I might be able to recommend a supplement for that. . .

Christmas list - I'm really bad at these lists. I like lots of things but putting them on a list is such a commitment! I would like some kind of a hanger for my hummingbird feeder that will clamp to our deck railing. That's what I want - hardware!

Bed calling - are you having auditory hallucinations, Scrap? I might be able to recommend a supplement for that. . .