Menu

Personal Trainer Food--anyone actually tried this?

Julie in CA

This popped up in my Moolala email for today. I'd usually disregard diet meal stuff, but this actually looks/sounds good to me.

Has anyone tried this in real life?

http://www.moolala.com/deals/id/6NZEP9E?hsp=1&cid=ZL67A8A&pid=Y2JEBQG&utm_source=Sailthru&utm_medium=email&utm_term=Daily%20Deal%20List%20w%2F%20Locations&utm_campaign=Deals%20Mon-Sun%20AM%202013-07-27

ETA: Grrr....just realized I linked the wrong thing. I am *not* trying to sell anyone on this. 

Maybe this link will work better:

http://www.personaltrainerfood.com/orders/nutrition.php

I haven't tried it, but.....thanks to you, I'm about to!

I clicked on the link and was interested, so I did a bit of research.  Reviews are good (meaning, people seem to think it tastes good), the food is very much what I like to eat, and the price was right.

I've been eating pretty cleanly for a few months and doing quite well, but I fell off the wagon (intentionally) on vacation and have not really gotten back on.  Honestly, I need a break from all the prep, and I'm sick of coming up with new things to cook.  I'm getting my food on Wednesday and I'm looking forward to it!

I ordered the 28 days of lunches and dinners.  I can't see paying for eggs and breakfast sausage when I can cook and eat those myself for less money, and in the same or less time than it would take to heat up their frozen ones in the microwave.  I also looked at their snacks, which are primarily just almonds, sunflower seeds, string cheese and beef sticks.  Again, I can do those easily, and on the cheap.

Thanks for the post! 

I haven't tried it, but.....thanks to you, I'm about to!

I clicked on the link and was interested, so I did a bit of research.  Reviews are good (meaning, people seem to think it tastes good), the food is very much what I like to eat, and the price was right.