Menu

I bought something from somebody on the FS boards. The set advertised contained 2 coloring books, a DVD and the chapter book to go with this curriculum.

When they arrived it just had the 2 coloring books and the chapter book. I emailed the seller to inform them and she replied saying she specifically remembers putting the DVD in the package and could I please look again.

Ok, I looked again. Not there. Not anywhere. I emailed the person back and not heard from them.

I DON'T like to have to do neg feedback. I have never done that before. But I also would like what I paid for. :001_huh:

I

I DON'T like to have to do neg feedback. I have never done that before. But I also would like what I paid for. :001_huh:

I don't know what recourse there is on the boards, so can't advise you there. (though if you paid via paypal, you might have recourse with them if you file a grievence.)

just to play "devils advocate" - did the package show any type of tampering? holes? no?

I understand not wanting to leave a neg - but sometimes a person needs to be held accountable. have you told her how much you would like to be refunded for the non-included dvd? (if the dvd is part of the set, find out from the manufacturer how much it would cost) if she still refuses to make good - leave a neg. that's what they are for, to let others know to be wary.

If it wasn't there, then you should definitely leave negative feedback.

BUT, I once sold something to someone on the boards who told me something was missing. Turns out, her 3yo had carried it away to another room when she wasn't looking. So make sure it really wasn't there first. :001_smile:

BUT, I once sold something to someone on the boards who told me something was missing. Turns out, her 3yo had carried it away to another room when she wasn't looking. So make sure it really wasn't there first. :001_smile:

I open my curriculum in the car before I get home, I guess that goes along with the curriculum junkie thing :blush: