Menu

Coconut Oil Recommendation

I'm fairly new to the coconut oil thing and didn't have a good supply locally. Someone on here posted about Tropical Traditions. At first I thought the price was high but after buying a small jar for $8 at my grocery store that was just organic and not virgin (I had no idea what to buy at the time) I realized that when they have a sale it's a good buy if you are buying coconut oil.

When I realized I missed a sale because I was waiting on a reply from them and it turned out it had gone to my spam box, I called them and they honored the sale with no hesitation. I emailed them a couple times after that with questions and always got a quick response. My oil shipped immediately. I was sent a tracking number and when it arrived it was very well packed.

I'm still a little fuzzy on how and when to use this but as far as supplier, I will most definitely buy from them again. I'm always hesitant about using somebody on the web and wouldn't have tried them if someone hadn't mentioned it here so just wanted to let you know they appear to be very reputable!

I buy spectrum at the vitamin shop and it is wonderful.

Last time I was at the Asian Mart I found a cheap brand that just said coconut oil...it wasnt solid but turned solid in my cabinet...so I tried it. It was just as good but only cost me $2.00 I would try and see if you asian mart has some for cheap. It is in a plain boring looking bottle....nothing fancy...maybe that is why it is so cheap. It was pure, though.

I just found Nutiva Coconut Oil at Costco...don't know how long it will be there, but it was a great price -

I love the green label Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil, but seldom purchase with the price of shipping so high....

We use it in place of butter for everything - on pancakes, in cooking, etc.

I just found Nutiva Coconut Oil at Costco...don't know how long it will be there, but it was a great price -