Menu

Is anyone else playing with the new HSTracker online program?

Tenaj

I purchased a month subscription to test it out and I think I like it. Not sure if that's a good thing or not? I know it's not necessarily good for my pocketbook and homeschool budget but after playing with it for about a week now, I think I'm hooked.

I like the fact that I don't have to worry about my computer crashing and losing my data. I also like being able to jump between my two computers without transferring the data.

I'm still learning some tricks with it. Part of my problem was that I'm so used to how HSTracker Plus works, and the screens look just enough alike that I get confused between the two, but it only took me over the weekend to make the adjustment.

I don't like the $60/year but my dh seems to be convinced that it's a reasonable price for the service.

Anybody else have likes or dislikes?

I looked briefly, but haven't bought the trial yet. Honestly, I think it is silly as a HST+ owner I should have to pay for the trial. I think a month free to current users would have been nice. I love the idea, but the $60/year seems kind of outrageous. I still may end up doing it, but I have to get over the sticker shock first. :glare:

I looked briefly, but haven't bought the trial yet. Honestly, I think it is silly as a HST+ owner I should have to pay for the trial. I think a month free to current users would have been nice. I love the idea, but the $60/year seems kind of outrageous. I still may end up doing it, but I have to get over the sticker shock first. :glare:

I wondered why they didn't offer a free trial first also. Of course, I've owned HST+ for about 8 years and they've been updating it free for me all that time so I guess I've gotten my money's worth out of that program :)

Like I said, I thought the $60/year seemed high, too, but my dh who works in the computer field didn't even blink an eye.