Menu

I am utterly frustrated that I am behind again this year. UGH!!!

Mosaicmind

You would think after 13+ years of hsing that I could get this "right". Unfortunately, we are right where we usually are this time each year--BEHIND!! I have grand visions of staying on schedule and getting it all done just in time to take most of December off to spend some special time with the kids around Christmas. I am trying to give myself a break because of what happened early on this year that changed my whole life (I can't divulge specific details) but there is a thread about it. Also, I am a full-time college student working on my master's in professional counseling and taking all my classes online and I work part-time for a nonprofit Christian organization 10hrs a week (this gives us the much needed extra money to make it through the month).

I tried making a MOTH schedule about a month ago and I was so frustrated by my varying schedule each day that I literally threw it across the room :eek:. I don't know if maybe we should be doing a LOOP schedule, which we did do 2yrs ago. I have 4 kids to homeschool and I have schooled more kids than that before. The only difference this year is that I am hsing my dd--Sarah who is a freshman in highschool and I have never hsed highschool.

Here is what we are doing for school work:

Caleb (9yrs/3rd)--Phonics Pathways, AAS 1, Handwriting Without Tears, Rosetta Stone Spanish 1, Explode the Code 6, Elemental Science Chemistry, Sonlight Core 2, Primary Language Lessons, Horizons Math 3/MM and Writing With Ease 2.

Samuel (10yrs/5th)--Spelling Workout E, Reason For Handwriting E, Writing With Ease 2, Rosetta Stone Spanish 1, Apologia Flying Creatures, Vocab. From a Classical Roots, Intermediate Language Lessons, Saxon 65 and Sonlight Core 2 with his brother.