Menu

Intellectual disability

Mumma8899

4 minutes ago, Mumma8899 said:

I did when I posted the question 

Usually people post why they want to know. We are a community who has spent years talking to each other. It’s like you walked into a room full of long time friends and asked what our kids IQ scores are without introducing yourself or telling us why you want to know. 

Just now, freesia said:

Usually people post why they want to know. We are a community who has spent years talking to each other. It’s like you walked into a room full of long time friends and asked what our kids IQ scores are without introducing yourself or telling us why you want to know. 

I’m only new to this there’s no book on how to use this site so I am only trying my best to figure it out. 

3 minutes ago, Mumma8899 said:

I’m only new to this there’s no book on how to use this site so I am only trying my best to figure it out. 

Well think about how you would enter a room. Hi—my child has just been diagnosed with an ID. I don’t understand the test he was given. Does anyone have experience with the WISC and can explain what these scores mean? Or Im looking to chat with someone whose child has an I D. My child was just diagnosed and I have a lot of concerns and questions. Then list them 

Edited by freesia
  • Like 2

5 minutes ago, freesia said:

Well think about how you would enter a room. Hi—my child has just been diagnosed with an ID. I don’t understand the test he was given. Does anyone have experience with the WISC and can explain what these scores mean? Or Im looking to chat with someone whose child has an I D. My child was just diagnosed and I have a lot of concerns and questions. Then list them 

I’m only doing my best. I have Autism and language delays so I’m not good sometimes I try my best 

• Like 1

22 minutes ago, Mumma8899 said:

Well it’s not so thanks for the lovely comment