Menu

I feel like I just had Christmas

redsquirrel

Due to a number of things, I ate much more food, many more sweets than I usually do.  It's been party, party around here.

I feel like crap!

What do you do when you have totally overindulged?  Well, I didn't exactly over indulge so much as didn't have control over my food environment, kwim? Lots of obligatory eating of sweets and treats.  And looking ahead, I can see lots of travel and people visiting and all that sort of thing.  It's lovely to have those engagements, but not so lovely on my waistline.

I am actually very good at maintaining portion control and taking small bites, and even turning things down. But small tastes and having that one glass of wine adds up quickly, kwim? 

I feel like I never want to eat again and I am made entirely of buttercream.

It doesn't help that I am often the one baking.  I am a good baker and it's the easiest thing for me to bring something for friends.  And TBH, I really can't not taste the frosting...and then the cupcake....and then the frosting with the cupcake to make sure they go together properly.  I am not kidding that at this point I don't even like cupcakes anymore and tasting them has become strictly professional, lol, But it still add up to a couple of cupcakes a day over the weekend.  Not good.

I am guessing that eating a lot of kale tomorrow won't like...counteract or cancel out the frosting...will it?

I really do feel lousy.

• Like 1

Indeed, eating a lot of kale will cancel out the frosting :)

(rather, not eating much tomorrow will cancel out the frosting, and the kale is a bonus)

On the other hand, if you see yourself overeating buttercream for the next month solid, that is a problem.  If it's just once or twice over the next month, though, I wouldn't worry, as on average it will make almost no difference.

We are non-dairy.  I don't miss much about dairy, but I do miss buttercream.

• Like 1