Dyslexia (8)

Dysgraphia (14 & 8)

Slow processing speed (10)

Auditory processing disorder (10)

Dyscalculia (14 -mild/borderline)

Working memory deficits (14 & 8)

Visual processing issues (14 & 8)

Convergence insufficiency (8)

Okay, I've been researching for a couple of years now. We have been gluten free for two years as well as no processed food, no dyes, no preservatives, and all organic (organic is EXTREMELY important for our kids.. this includes meats and dairy).. We are also mostly dairy free and mostly soy free and low sugar/starch. My kids have made HUGE improvements with diet change alone.. More than I ever dreamed possible. However, we still have some lingering issues that need some work, mostly in the area of learning disabilities. I came up with this plan that we will be implementing over the next 6 months and then WE ARE DONE (with the exception of my 8yr old who has significant issues with visual processing and retained primitive reflexes). I am sharing this here for anyone who is interested.. If this is not your thing, then please ignore. But thought it might help someone, maybe as a springboard for their own research if nothing else. If you have any suggestions for improvement, would love to hear.

My living room is our "Brain Gym". We do Brain Gym in the mornings after breakfast. This consists of:

1. Wii Fit Plus "Training Plus" exercises. I have them do four of my choice, then they do two of their choice. 4X per week. The main exercises they need to do are:

a) Perfect 10 (for processing speed and math facts)

b) Rhythm Kung Fu (for processing speed, coordination, working memory, and rhythmic movement training (google this for more info).

c) Rhythm Parade (for processing speed, auditory processing, coordination, and rhythmic movement training)

d) Big Top Juggling (for coordination and processing speed)

2. Brain Age II for the Nintendo Wii or DS. 2X per week. This improves working memory and processing speed