Menu

Classical Conversations Situation

I have a question. Last year I was an art teacher for CC. It is NOT part of the CC program, just an add on so that parents with older kids in the afternoon block had somewhere for their younger kids to go. There was also a gym time. Both myself and the gym teacher did not have our own children participate in CC.

I was offered the position as art teacher again this year a couple of months ago which I was glad about because it pays for all of my homeschooling expenses for the year.

I am currently having trouble in my marriage. I was last year as well, but it wasn't known then. Now some people know.

I tried contacting the director 3x over the last several weeks to get the start date to put on my calendar. She didn't respond. Then all of a sudden, her husband calls mine and invites him over. They ask him all kinds of questions about things "they have heard". He tells them everything (from his point of view btw). GREAT! I'M Thrilled.

Anyhow, He asks about the art class I am supposed to teach. She starts saying all kinds of new information I never heard before. Then she emails me the other day. Here is what she said...