Menu

It's my birthday, I'm pregnant and...

my dh left this afternoon to go and help in New Orleans. He recently called to let me know that he was there. He was most amazed at the traffic getting out of town.

I don't know what he is going to be doing there or how long he is going to stay, but I really didn't want him to go.

I guess this is more of a whine than anything else.

In lieu of going out to eat with dh, I took the girls to Outback. And I still have to buy my own present.

/whine

Just jumping in with a little "I hear ya." Happy Birthday.:cheers2: Really. Today is my birthday as well. I am 6 days overdue with my third child. I feel slightly less sorry for myself, since my husband is safely out of harms way, but on the present buying front, he got me some wireless printer techie gadget thingee. I am NOT a techie, in any way, shape or form. So, buying my own present sounds pretty darn good to me right now. (I am actually up so late because I worked myself into a pretty good pity party and can't sleep for thinking nasty thoughts about my husband and every single wretched person who asked me when I'm going to have this baby even before wishing me a happy birthday. Like my mom. yep.)

sigh.

i hope you enjoyed your dinner and that you buy yourself a really really extravagantly gorgeous something for your birthday. :D

Just jumping in with a little "I hear ya." Happy Birthday.:cheers2: Really. Today is my birthday as well. I am 6 days overdue with my third child.

Happy Belated Birthday!

I hope you've had that baby by now. I know how hard it is to wait.

i hope you enjoyed your dinner and that you buy yourself a really really extravagantly gorgeous something for your birthday. :D

I bought a camera. I've been wanting a new one and dh would have gotten me one, but we hadn't taken the time to go and shop for one. It'll be here this week. :)

Thank you all! :grouphug: