Menu

Easy Grammar, GWG or?

mumkins

I have no experience with Easy Grammar. We used GWG, FLL, MCT, and I bought R&S but realized it wasn't a fit before we tried it. After all that, we are returning to GWG. It was quick, painless, effective, enough review without unnecessary busy work. All around, it just *worked* for us. One of the best things for us is that it returns to previous subjects but the review isn't overkill--just enough to concepts are kept fresh.

Another happy GWG user. It's nothing special, but it works. My 8th grader has been using it since it came out and he is solid on grammar. Like others have said, there's just the right amount of review, and I rarely need to do anything (although I was more involved when they were younger).

Which of your kids are you looking for grammar for? I would suggest Hake for your 11 year old (it's also known as Saxon Grammar and Writing). Your 11 year old should be able to complete it mostly independently.

If you are looking for something independent for your 8 and 6 year olds, honestly, I would recommend you just skip it until either you can use a curriculum that you teach them or they are old enough to do Hake (it starts in 5th grade).