Menu

Exercise Thread ~ 4/30-5/6

Monday = Les Mills Pump - Pump Extreme

I didn't exercise last Saturday as I usually do - we were gone all day to watch my ds play in the state quiz bowl championship. His school's team won state! And he got to play in two of the four quarters!! :hurray:

Monday; today marks 4 weeks beforemy 10K. It was to be 6 miles run, I thought I did everything right, I took time to stretch, ate what I thought was enough ww waffle with almond butter, drank water. I could only run 4 miles then my legs were like lead.:glare: I tried to run 5 walk 1 to finish but my legs would not get with it so I walked the last 2 miles. So frustrating. I did not get to run 40minutes yesterday. Not sure what I did wrong but I am not going t dwell on it for tomorrow is a new day

Tues. Walked

Wed ran 45

Edited by lynn

I am not very good at taking days off unless I collapse. So I was supposed to rest on Sunday but that's my run day. Besides I ate an insane amount of lemon bars the previous day and needed to pay for it. Jogged for about an hour. Managed to kill of 505 calories .... too bad I ate several thousand (I'm sure) on Saturday .

This morning was Max Interval Circuit and I managed my highest burn yet of 393 calories. I have a slow metabolism so this is good for me.

Aerobics

His school's team won state! And he got to play in two of the four quarters!! :hurray:

:D :grouphug: :D

Not sure what I did wrong but I am not going t dwell on it for tomorrow is a new day!

:grouphug:

I ate an insane amount of lemon bars

Love, love, love Lemon Bars :D.

My tummy is finally feeling better. Not quite back to normal, but almost. I did get in my weight lifting on schedule yesterday though. It was one of those, "I do not feel like doing this. I do not want to do this. " kind of workouts. But I got it done. :D