Menu

Missouri

Oh, that is funny. I never thought about the Arch. Arch in my case is short for Architect as I work part-time as an architect and am lucky enough to telecommute part-time thus the "At Home."

We are not officially a member of any homeschool groups. We are taking class at the Westport-Roanoke Community Center in midtown. I am looking for a group but it is tough to make them work as I homeschool mornings until about 1 or 1:30 pm and then dh takes over. So many homeschool activites extend past my witching hour.

Please tell me more about CPHE and LSHE. Would they have anything that would fit my timeframe? We are surrounded by unschoolers here. I am afraid that dc will someday catch on and want to do the same. It would be nice for them to know some more traditional homeschoolers.

I am still debating whether to attend the MPE conference. I attend the curriculum fair last year and enjoyed seeing a lot of different materials. We are pretty set in what we are going to do next year though I would like to see Simply States and Simply Presidents if they come to town.

Boy, I am pretty chatty this morning. It would be fun to get together. My dc are dd 8, dd 6, and ds 4.

Arch At Home

I like attending the MPE conference for all the break out sessions...I also use it to look at the curriculum "hands on" but usually buy it elsewhere or second hand.

I like CPHE and LSHE a lot because they have all different kinds of activities (field trips)...they take place at different times of day so I'm not sure if they would fit in your schedule or not. LSHE has a monthly meeting (I think CPHE does too but we're south so it would be a drive for us). CPHE is going to have a spelling bee in the spring which is always a great thing! They also do fun family activities, like one time we went to a medieval feast and I know last year they had a pilgrims Thanksgiving night (we didn't get to attend that one).