Menu

toddler girl - need help with early development activity

Guest navik_pathak

Guest navik_pathak

Hi,

I am newbie here and not yet caught up on the all the lingo and all good advise. But i am here to ask question about my 2 yr 5 month old daughter.

My daughter can sing lots of rhymes, identify lots of objects/animal/shape. She can speak whole ABCs, 123s,Mon-Sun and Jan-Dec. She can converse with adult for 4-5 sentences. We read a lot to her at Nap time and Bed time. She was raised by us (Mom/Dad) till she was 2 yr 4 months and recently started montessori. I need this community's help in following matter.

1) She can't/won't identify color correctly. She is not colorblind but she just won't learn it. We are not too stressed but wanted some advise

2) I am reading about early development program/teacher for toddler. So i am looking at the resources or website where we can hire teacher for kids once or twice a week in-home activity for kids

3) Any advise on planning/activity sheet for toddler after montessori in-home/at-park play/kraft/puzzle activities.

Thanks in advance. i would really love your responses.

Thanks

Navik

How do you know she isn't colourblind? Fwiw my 2.5 yo isn't identifying colours correctly each time but he's getting better at it. Just use it in everyday speech. Eg. Hey darling here's your yellow spoon and your yellow plate. What a cool green truck etc.

My toddler loves making biscuits or squishing play dough, cleaning with a cloth, opening difficult lids on different kinds of boxes, emptying bags, drawing, plying with duplo. You don't need to do anything special unless you want to just include in whatever you are doing. Talk and explain what you are doing. Spend time outside. Reflect what they are saying. Repeat, clarify, respond.

None of my kids figured out colors until sometime during age 3. I really wouldn't worry about it now.