Menu

How does this look for 9th grade?

This is my first time homeschooling high school, and I want to make sure we're starting off on the right foot. How does this look?

One credit each:

Geometry-online with Jann in TX (I am sooooo excited about this!!)

History-Early Modern the WTM way with the Tindall spine and Western Civ by Spielvogel

Great Books-I have picked out 12 books from the lists from the WTM Early Modern list but I am slightly concerned that it's too many.

We will round out the English credit with WWS 3 and Vocabulary from Classical Roots

Biology-Science Shepherd Biology

French-Breaking the Barrier French 1

Electives:

Government-selections from Holt Government text (0.5 credit)

Bible-The Bible and Its Influence (0.5 credit)

Art History-this will coincide with our history studies and probably amount to 0.25 credit

PE/Health-I'm not sure how this will work out. She takes horseback riding lessons and plays soccer. I have some ideas for the health aspect, but that will probably be the first thing to be dropped if things get too heavy.

Thoughts? Advice? I'm especially interested in what you all think about the number of Great Books I have planned.

Thanks in advance!!!

This is my first time homeschooling high school, and I want to make sure we're starting off on the right foot. How does this look?

One credit each:

Geometry-online with Jann in TX (I am sooooo excited about this!!)

History-Early Modern the WTM way with the Tindall spine and Western Civ by Spielvogel

Great Books-I have picked out 12 books from the lists from the WTM Early Modern list but I am slightly concerned that it's too many.

We will round out the English credit with WWS 3 and Vocabulary from Classical Roots

Biology-Science Shepherd Biology

French-Breaking the Barrier French 1

Electives:

Government-selections from Holt Government text (0.5 credit)

Bible-The Bible and Its Influence (0.5 credit)