Menu

Moving to Clovis, NM

SailorMom

Well - we're been here almost 8 years, and as a military family, that has to be some kind of record, lol. So - I know I shouldn't complain and that we've been very fortunate.

But - kids have been here since 2nd and 3rd grade, and this has become home. It is going to be so tough!

I also LOVE my house, love sailing, and have a wonderful veggie garden I'm going to miss.

Oh well...

We lived in Albuquerque for 9 months and loved it there, great homeschool group on the base, tons to do. I am hearing this is not the case for Clovis....

So - anyone BTDT?

Well, I lived in Clovis as a teen! Actually it is where I graduated from high school. We moved there from North Carolina in the middle of my junior year -- two days after my 16th birthday. And then moved to South Carolina the day after I graduated high school!

Clovis is small and in the middle of nowhere. I drove through again for the first time about 3 years ago and it actually seem to have grow since I was there.

At the time it seemed big but the town where we were living in NC was nothing but a post office and elementary school with a few houses around it. Clovis was a large city compared to that!!

I don't know anything about the homeschool atmosphere, however. I did not even know there was such a thing way back then.

You just sent me on a trip down memory lane.

Linda