Menu

Newbie here - Please review my 10th grade plan

Our plans are still very tentative, but this is what we are looking at for 10th grade. I would love to hear your thoughts/suggestions. Is this well rounded, too much, on target, etc? A little background: My daughter was in a California public school for K-6, an international private Christian school for 7-8 and an online California charter school for 9th. This will be our first year planning curriculum and homeschooling independently for high school. My dd enjoys creative writing, but I feel that we may need to cover a bit of writing structure as well as a bit of grammar. She will probably attend a community college before going on to college, but I want to keep all the doors open for her to straight to a 4 year university if she chooses. At this point it doesn't appear that she will be a science major so I'm not too concerned about the science lab component.

World History - Notgrass

Geography - World History Map Activities by Marvin Scott for 1 semester

English Comp & Lit - using Notgrass as well as a couple PP lit guides, Easy Grammar Plus & possibly Jensen's Format Writing

Geometry - probably Teaching Textbooks

Biology - Apologia – probably without labs because of our overseas location

Spanish 2 - maybe Breaking the Barrier or Visual Link - still trying to figure out what to use after Rosetta Stone Spanish 1

Fine art- Guitar (my husband will teach and select a book)

PE - Aerobics and Volleyball

Bible 1/2 credit using Notgrass as is or adding extras for a full credit

Hi Julie, and welcome to the forums! :)

Overall, your 10th grade plan looks good to me.