Menu

OfficeMax cut off the binding on my 200 pg

Tammyla

workbook today for $1.48, and it only took a few minutes :hurray: . Just a little fyi for anyone fighting a workbook that wont stay open.

I'm thrilled to say the least. I checked another store a few years ago and they wanted over $12. That was over my budget and I spent days with an exacto knife and very sore hands.

Thank you for the heads-up! I am just getting into homeschooling (will switch DD11 & DDE8 after the end of this school year), and am still researching curricula. Undoubtedly we will encounter some problematic workbooks along the way.

What prompted you to ask them? It was genious, and more points for them for being affordable.

The thought of attempting to cut one off myself prompted me to call and ask the question. Honestly, I thought it would be a lot more. I checked a few years ago at Kinkos and they charged $12+ for a specific number of pages, and that was cost prohibitive for me.

Thank you for the heads-up! I am just getting into homeschooling (will switch DD11 & DDE8 after the end of this school year), and am still researching curricula. Undoubtedly we will encounter some problematic workbooks along the way.

What prompted you to ask them? It was genious, and more points for them for being affordable.

Will they spiral bind too? I have a few workbooks that need to be done and we actually have an Office Max in town.

They do. Last time I went it was about $3-4 for a Latin text (probably 1/2" thick?). Whether they do a good job is really hit or miss - totally depends on which guy happens to be working that day.