Menu

Assignment sheets inspiration?

charlestonmom03

I am looking for some ideas for assignment sheets. My 2nd grader does really well with having a list of what he needs to do each day of the week (I think he likes checking things off and also feeling in control of what he is going to do and when he is going to do it)... but I am not very good at having a list ready for him each week. Anyone have a successful assignment sheet system to share?

Thanks!

I have found a really simple teacher's plan book. I think I get it from Rod and Stff at our state convention. It is cheap too.

But have an assignment sheet I made too . I made it on a word doc.

Here is a sample this ws for my older child.

Whoops won't let me upload.

Edited by ZooRho

I have a table that I made in Word. There are columns for the days of the week. In each cell, I type what she is to do. Most of the assignments are vaguely worded (e.g. Math Lesson or English Lesson) and she comes to me to ask what the actual assignment is. However, DD gets to choose which activity she does next and she checks off what she's done. She likes seeing and knowing how much school she has each day. I make a new chart each week.

I post the chart in a picture frame on the wall where we can all see it throughout the day.

Edited by Kuovonne

For my second grader, I use one of the small (5x8) yellow legal pads and put the day of the week and date (Thursday 2/3/11) at the top in the margin. Then I draw a box to check off with each assignment next to it. I've found that he likes that kind of paper because it's bright and unique. (I started using it because I had it around and didn't know what to do with it, but that's the only thing we use it for now.) Now my three-year-old even recognizes it as a "school sheet."