Menu

Those who use WWE

Tammie

I'm just the opposite, I only purchased the workbook. I am a former English teacher, so I didn't need the instructor book since she explains reasons for learning writing, etc. I just needed the actual lessons. I think one could make do with this though since at the younger levels, it's pretty much common sense why they would need to learn what she covers. JMHO :)

I have both but I am only using the text because I want to pick my own selections for copywork, etc. I don't find it's a lot of extra work; it probably only takes me about 5 min. per week to decide what to use for the week.

Guest janainaz

I use WWE and I have the workbook. I just like not having to worry about it. I know I could find my own reading selections and select my own sentences for dictation, but the extra money for the workbook is well worth the ease of mind for me. It's just one less thing that I have to think about.

I'm just the opposite, I only purchased the workbook. I am a former English teacher, so I didn't need the instructor book since she explains reasons for learning writing, etc. I just needed the actual lessons. I think one could make do with this though since at the younger levels, it's pretty much common sense why they would need to learn what she covers. JMHO :)

So are you saying that I only need the workbook then? Is that what is common sense or get the Instructor book and the rest is common sense? Sorry I am a bit confused:confused:lol

I just have the text. It's worked out great for us. I actually started the girls two years behind grade level and only do what is in the text. I know that is not the way the material was intended to be used. But, it has worked well for us. I didn't want to have to buy different workbooks for each dd. Now I can use this book for all four girls. That is in theory, of course. I'm sure I will find something new and wonderful by the time my youngers are ready. I'm a serious curriculum junkie.