Menu

Canvas prints

Seasider

I am decorating a room and would like some canvas prints made of fun portraits of my children. Most of their really fun pictures come from social media, so they usually originate with iPhone snapshots. My daughter tells me these are not high enough quality for a good canvas print to be made from. What's your experience with this? Is there a certain provider that's better at this among those I see advertised?

My friend who exhibits and sells her photography recommended Easycanvasprints; she is very happy with their quality

But as a professional, I take it she's not starting with an iPhone image but rather one from quality camera?

ETA there are some vacation location shots that I cannot go back and re-create with a good camera.

Edited by Seasider

But as a professional, I take it she's not starting with an iPhone image but rather one from quality camera?

yes, she is using a camera. It's just that this was a provider that does a good job making prints, which was one question you asked.

How many megapixels do the phone pictures have? 

Edited by regentrude

yes, she is using a camera. It's just that this was a provider that does a good job making prints, which was one question you asked.

How many megapixels do the phone pictures have?

I should have been more specific - I'm wondering about getting good quality canvas prints from iPhone images. I'm sure the resolution capabilities vary but would mostly be iPhone 6s & 7s.

Thanks for the link, though. I will use my camera for future images that I want to enlarge.

I should have been more specific - I'm wondering about getting good quality canvas prints from iPhone images. I'm sure the resolution capabilities vary but would mostly be iPhone 6s & 7s.

How many megapixels do the phone pics have, or how many MB are the image files?

Do you have the original pics, or only reduced resolution pics from social media?

How large do you want the prints?

Edited by regentrude