Menu

another introduction--hello!

I'm not HSing yet (my DS is almost one), but DH and I have wanted to HS before we were even married. We found out about WTM when I bought The Well-Educated Mind a few years ago. As a child, I was bored through most of elementary and middle school (fortunately, teachers were okay with letting me read whatever I wanted after I finished my work), and I want my children to be challenged. DH and I met in grad school (music--music theory and music history, not performance), so we have shared the same frustrations teaching undergrads, and we want our children to be better prepared.

I realized that I didn't want to stay in academia after I finished my PhD, so I'm now a SAHM. I've been reading these boards for a while, and I sometimes take notes for future reference. After realizing that there's no music history curriculum that meets my exacting standards (thanks to the hive), I've been working on one as a side project (yes, I realize that this is a little crazy considering that my DS is so little).

Anyway, I just wanted to "officially" introduce myself!

Welcome!

After realizing that there's no music history curriculum that meets my exacting standards (thanks to the hive), I've been working on one as a side project (yes, I realize that this is a little crazy considering that my DS is so little).

Nope not crazy. I've been working on a science curriculum for the last few years for the exact same reason.

Come to think of it, maybe we're both crazy. :001_smile:

... Nope not crazy. I've been working on a science curriculum for the last few years for the exact same reason.

Come to think of it, maybe we're both crazy. :001_smile:

:lol:

Poor DH has to listen to my rants about composer studies, so I think my curriculum side project is a good outlet!

Hello & welcome!

I love your name!

Before you keep posting, you'll need to write position papers on the following topics:

indoor vs. outdoor dogs

removing shoes in the house

uncrustables