Menu

TOG... Dh said to just go ahead and purchase the books...

Can someone walk me through this? I have looked at their demo cd & what TOG provides as far as education looks great, but I'm having trouble figuring out how I will use it, or implement it. It looks complicated.

Is it really fairly self-explanatory once you have it in your hands?

Is it possible to forego the writing aids? How about use Writing Strands in place of Writing Strands?

Dh is getting me a laptop. Should I get the digital version?

Why am I having such a hard time figuring this out?

Any help would be much appreciated! I need a personal homeschool consultant! (Hey... there's an idea...)

I'm by no means a ToG expert...but, you surely can use any writing program with ToG that you want. You can use their ideas for writing topics if you want, though - they are right in the main guide section of your teacher's manual.

About the digital vs. paper - which would you prefer? I know that I am a paper gal. I don't like to look through cd's and figure out what I need. But, alot of people love that option.

ToG has (or at least used to) had a section on their website that walked you through the ordering process. How I do things, is, I figure out which ToG I want to use,order it, then go onto their website and print off any bookshelf guides for the year for however many kids I have. I then go onto our library website and see how many I books I can get there. Then I begin my search on Amazon. Whatever I cannot get there I get off the bookshelf. Their prices are actually pretty good for hard to find items.

Good luck, just take it bit by bit.