Menu

Aops academy online - language arts?

Mom_to3

I have been lurking here for a long time (we've been homeschooling for a long time), but this is my first time posting. Does anybody here have any experience with the language arts online courses at Aops academy online? We are a huge fan of Aops, but haven't found any reviews of these courses. Thanks!

5 hours ago, Mom_to3 said:

I have been lurking here for a long time (we've been homeschooling for a long time), but this is my first time posting. Does anybody here have any experience with the language arts online courses at Aops academy online? We are a huge fan of Aops, but haven't found any reviews of these courses. Thanks!

I haven't seen reviews, but honestly, I wouldn't. They are such a math-focused company that I don't think I'd want to try their English stuff. 

That being said, I bet you'll find people who've actually done the classes. This is more from my general impression of them from having taught math for them online. 

• 1 month later...
3 minutes ago, hina said:

I know this is way late to the post but this poetry jam just happened this past week and it might give you a preview/taste of what their language arts program is like: https://artofproblemsolving.com/school/mathjams-transcripts?id=602

Whoa, a poetry jam! That's... interesting 😄 

ETA: that'd be the online classes more than the Academy, though. 

Edited by Not_a_Number

• 1 year later...