Menu

online school suggestions for 10th-12th grade

Hi I'm new to home schooling.  I work full time and need an online program that my daughter can complete to finish school.  I plan on getting her a regents diploma.  We live in New York.  She does not have any learning disabilities.  Can someone recommend an on line program that is affordable and is able to provide instruction, attendance records and lesson plans that the school district requires?  

Thanks,

Heather

• Like 1

58 minutes ago, questionlover96 said:

What about a online college course? Would that work or not?

I'm looking for her to graduate high school first.  I found the k12 portal:  https://www.k12.com Here I am finding private online schools for about $6000 a year.  There is The George Washington University Online High School  and Destinations Career Academy @ K12 International Academy.  

Does anyone know is 6k a year about the going rate for an online high school when the parents work full time?  Are there better options out there?

• Like 1

55 minutes ago, softwareengineermom said:

I'm looking for her to graduate high school first.  I found the k12 portal:  https://www.k12.com Here I am finding private online schools for about $6000 a year.  There is The George Washington University Online High School  and Destinations Career Academy @ K12 International Academy.  

Does anyone know is 6k a year about the going rate for an online high school when the parents work full time?  Are there better options out there?

Hello and welcome!