Menu

I found something that looks very promising for elementary Spanish!

My son is doing Song School Spanish & The Fun Spanish right now (beefed up with workbook pages from Teach Them Spanish and Rockalingua songs) and I've been looking for ideas on what to do next. I've scoured these forums and didn't really find anything that was targeted between absolute beginner and middle school. I just found a set of 2 workbooks on Amazon that look really promising! Español En Vivo Level 1 covers the basics, and level 2 seems to be that next step I was looking for. The samples look really nice, with a focus on conversation. I love that the author made a menu to practice ordering from, and has the students write their own dialogues (would be perfect for making a comic strip). They are pretty inexpensive too. I hope the author keeps writing them.

Edited by ondreeuh
  • Like 1

My 5th and 7th grade boys didn't know a word of any foreign language so last September they began Northern Arizona University's Elementary Spanish DVD.  NAU also has 7th and 8th grade Spanish.  Even though Elementary Spanish is designed to place beginning Spanish students in their age appropriate grade, I placed them both in grade 1 with plans for them to watch one lesson during their school day lunch break.  They love it and are about to start grade 4 lessons.  

I haven't heard anything about NAU's 7th and 8th grade Spanish but here's the link in case it might be a nice low key option for you.

http://esp.extended.nau.edu/EducacionEspanola.aspx

Edited by Timberly
  • Like 1