Menu

Question for people who use Classical Conversations

We listen to our CD some but not as much as during the year. We'll keep working on Cycle 2 materials. My son wants to do Memory Masters next year so I think we'll work on things that are the same every year like timeline and math. However, I'm a tutor and if you're new to a group you may think that you should listen to our Cycle 3 CD over the summer....but resist the urge. My job as a tutor is to introduce that memory work to your child. That is the fun of class, for the kids to learn the information together. In the upper grades, some kids will already know the information if they had the cycle before but the younger kids will probably not have that issue. CC is so fun and I'm excited to go to practicum next week. My kids miss having CC over the summer. We'll be enjoying it at home and hopefully visiting CC friends often till we start again in the fall.

However, I'm a tutor and if you're new to a group you may think that you should listen to our Cycle 3 CD over the summer....but resist the urge. My job as a tutor is to introduce that memory work to your child. That is the fun of class, for the kids to learn the information together.

Very good to know! Thanks!