Menu

For lovers of Latin

If I ever go there I'm using it in Latin. That's awesome.

Lol! I am glad I could help you potentially experience real Latin live!

I wonder how many people actually use the Latin option, given that they also offer Italian, French, Spanish, German and English... Wouldn't it be cool to have some statistics about usage?

That is pretty cool. But watch out- someone might try and speak to you in Latin. I always choose the French option on ATMs (just generally to use it more- my facebook is also set to French, as well as my computer settings, my phone, etc.) One time the person behind me in line must have saw that I was using it in French and started speaking to me. In French. :lol: After freezing for a minute, I stumbled through a few short sentences. (Including J'apprends le francais ahora, je ne parle un poco... a sufficient mangling of both French AND Spanish!! :svengo:) I'm not that good with speaking- he must have thought I was a complete idiot!!

One time the person behind me in line must have saw that I was using it in French and started speaking to me. In French. :lol: After freezing for a minute, I stumbled through a few short sentences. (Including J'apprends le francais ahora, je ne parle un poco... a sufficient mangling of both French AND Spanish!! :svengo:) I'm not that good with speaking- he must have thought I was a complete idiot!!

:lol: